Marauder Athletics Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Athletics Office 661-722-6440
Tom Gang
Athletic Director
661-722-6441 tgang@avc.edu
Sheri Langaman
Clerical Assistant II
661-722-6300 Ext. 6245 slangaman@avc.edu
Tiesha Klundt
Athletic Academic Advisor
661-722-6300 ext. 6149 tklundt@avc.ed
Michael Rios
Athletic Academic Advisor
661-722-6443 athacademicadvisor@avc.edu
Tim Rasmussen
Athletic Trainer
661-722-6346 trasmussen2@avc.edu
Brienna Simpson
Athletic Trainer
661-722-6346 bsimpson12@avc.edu
John Sanders
Social Media Coordinator
661-618-8133 jsanders21@avc.edu
Russell Gordon, Sr.
Men's Equipment Assistant
rgordon3@avc.edu
Denise Warr
Women's Equipment Assistant
661-722-6300 Ext. 6201 ewarr@avc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Baseball Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6180 baseball@avc.edu
John Livermont
Head Coach
jlivermont@avc.edu
Tony Holiday
Assistant Coach
aholiday1@avc.edu
Brian Cuiriz
Assistant Coach
bcuiriz@avc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Basketball Office 661-722-6686 mensbasketball@avc.edu
John Taylor
Head Coach
jtaylor@avc.edu
Michael Rios
Assistant Coach
mrios4@avc.edu
Ryan Frazier
Assistant Coach
rfrazier@avc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Basketball Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6202 womensbasketball@avc.edu
Barry Green
Head Coach
jgreen@avc.edu
Carrie Miller
Assistant Coach
clmiller@avc.edu
Michael Trimble
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
TBA
Head Coach
Paola Gonzalez
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
TBA
Head Coach
Paola Gonzalez
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Football Office 661-722-6387 football@avc.edu
Perry Jehlicka
Head Coach
pjehlicka@avc.edu
Ed Eaton
Asst. Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Def. Backs
eeaton3@avc.edu
Chad Shrout
Asst. Coach - Defensive Line
cshrout@avc.edu
Robert Watts
Asst. Coach - Inside Linebackers
rwatts@avc.edu
Russell Gordon
Asst. Coach - Quarterbacks
rgordon17@avc.edu
Adam Fabela
Asst. Coach - Outside Linebackers
afabela@avc.edu
Justin Webb
Asst. Coach - Offensive Line
jwebb@avc.edu
Russell Gordon
Director of Football Operations
rgordon3@avc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Golf Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 2428 mensgolf@avc.edu
Brad Hazard
Head Coach
bhazard@avc.edu
Jeremy Williamson
Assistant Coach
dwilliamson3@avc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Golf Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6209 womensgolf@avc.edu
Patrick Londono
Head Coach
plondono@avc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Soccer Office 661-722-6602 menssoccer@avc.edu
Jerry Stupar
Head Coach
jstupar@avc.edu
Melvin Valladares
Assistant Coach
mvalladares3@avc.edu
Victor Otieno
Assistant Coach
votieno@avc.edu
Jason Gridler
Assistant Coach
jgridler@avc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Soccer Office 661-722-6602 womenssoccer@avc.edu
Charles Gordon Jr.
Head Coach
cgordon5@avc.edu
Robert Gonzalez
Assistant Coach
rgonzalez26@avc.edu
Arika Ontiveros
Assistant Coach
aontiveros@avc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Softball Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6708 softball@avc.edu
Cindy Vargas
Head Coach
cvargas@avc.edu
Mike Vargas
Assistant Coach
mvargas17@avc.edu
Chelsea Kelly-Romero
Assistant Coach
ckelly10@avc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tennis Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6203 womenstennis@avc.edu
Justin Webb
Head Coach
jwebb@avc.edu
John Sanders
Assistant Coach
661-618-8133 jsanders21@avc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Ed Eaton
Head Coach
eeaton3@avc.edu
Shawna Fermin
Assistant Coach
Amos Wellington
Assistant Coach
Paola Gonzalez
Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Ed Eaton
Head Coach
eeaton3@avc.edu
Shawna Fermin
Assistant Coach
Amos Wellington
Assistant Coach
Paola Gonzalez
Assistant Coach

Women's Sand Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beach Volleyball Office 661-722-6444 womensbeachvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz
Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
DeVerie Riley
Assistant Coach
daller2@avc.edu
Joel Sasse
Assistant Coach
jsasse@avc.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Volleyball Office 661-722-6444 mensvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz
Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
Noel Cruz
Assistant Coach
ncruz1@avc.edu
Brandon Kimball
Assistant Coach
bkimball@avc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Volleyball Office 661-722-6444 womensvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz
Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
DeVerie Riley
Assistant Coach
daller2@avc.edu
Joel Sasse
Assistant Coach
jsasse@avc.edu