Athletic Directory

Marauder Athletics Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Athletics Office
661-722-6440
Newton Chelette Acting Athletic Director
nchelette@avc.edu
Julie Montana Administrative Assistant
jmontana1@avc.edu
Michael Rios Athletic Academic Advisor
661-722-6443 athacademicadvisor@avc.edu
Elliot Siler Athletic Trainer
661-722-6300 Ext. 6707 esiler@avc.edu
Brienna Simpson Athletic Trainer
661-722-6300 Ext. 6294 bsimpson12@avc.edu
Glenn Haller Sports Information Director
661-722-6445 avcsid@avc.edu
John Sanders Social Media Coordinator
661-618-8133 jsanders21@avc.edu
Justin Webb Mens Equipment Assistant
661-722-6300 Ext. 6203 jwebb@avc.edu
Denise Warr Women's Equipment Assistant
661-722-6300 Ext. 6201 ewarr@avc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Baseball Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6180 baseball@avc.edu
John Livermont Head Coach
jlivermont@avc.edu
Allen Adams Assistant Coach
aadams17@avc.edu
Sean Sweeney Assistant Coach
ssweens89@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Basketball Office
661-722-6686 mensbasketball@avc.edu
John Taylor Head Coach
jtaylor@avc.edu
Michael Rios Assistant Coach
mrios4@avc.edu
Murphy Davis Assistant Coach
mdavis86@avc.edu
Mario Bates Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Basketball Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6202 womensbasketball@avc.edu
Barry Green Head Coach
jgreen@avc.edu
Carrie Miller Assistant Coach
Maurisha McKissic Asst. Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Mark Covert Head Coach
mcovert@avc.edu
Matthew Villalobos Assistant Coach
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jbleeds@palmdalesd.org

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Mark Covert Head Coach
mcovert@avc.edu
Matthew Villalobos Assistant Coach
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jbleeds@palmdalesd.org

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Football Office
661-722-6387 football@avc.edu
Perry Jehlicka Head Coach
pjehlicka@avc.edu
Geoff Satterfield Asst. Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
gsatterfield@avc.edu
Chad Shrout Asst. Coach - Defensive Line
cshrout@avc.edu
Andrew Watts Asst. Coach - Offensive Line
awatts@avc.edu
Robert Watts Asst. Coach - Inside Linebackers
rwatts@avc.edu
Jerome Wright Asst. Coach - Wide Receivers
jwright26@avc.edu
James Hardy Asst. Coach - Outside Linebackers
jhardy2@avc.edu
Spencer Johnson Asst. Coach - Running Backs
bobloblaw8853@yahoo.com
Richard Lear Asst. Coach - Defensive Backs
rlear@avc.edu
Jamar Culver Asst. Coach - Tight Ends
Justin Webb Director of Football Operations
jwebb@avc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Golf Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 2428 mensgolf@avc.edu
Brad Hazard Head Coach
bhazard@avc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Golf Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6209 womensgolf@avc.edu
George Fetters Head Coach
gfetters@avc.edu
Alexandria Kahl Assistant Coach
akahl@avc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Soccer Office
661-722-6602 menssoccer@avc.edu
Jerry Stupar Head Coach
jstupar@avc.edu
Melvin Villadares Assistant Coach
unsi@sbcglobal.net
Eddie Palacios
Jason Gridler Volunteer Asst. Coach
JA787@ymail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Soccer Office
661-722-6602 womenssoccer@avc.edu
Charles Gordon Head Coach
cgordon5@avc.edu
Robert Gonzalez Volunteer Asst. Coach
Arika Ontiveros Volunteer Asst. Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Softball Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6708 softball@avc.edu
Cindy Vargas Head Coach
cvargas@avc.edu
Mike Vargas Assistant Coach
vargfam21@msn.com
Chelsea Kelly Assistant Coach
ckelley10@avc.edu
Kristin Ware Volunteer Asst. Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tennis Office
661-722-6449 womenstennis@avc.edu
Joe Watts Head Coach
jwatts@avc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Mark Covert Head Coach
mcovert@avc.edu
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jbleeds@palmdalesd.org
Matthew Villalobos Assistant Coach
Rob Hucke Assistant Coach
robhucke@hotmail.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Mark Covert Head Coach
mcovert@avc.edu
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jbleeds@palmdalesd.org
Matthew Villalobos Assistant Coach
Rob Hucke Assistant Coach
robhucke@hotmail.com

Women's Sand Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beach Volleyball Office
661-722-6444 womensbeachvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
Amy Wilson Volunteer Asst. Coach
amywilson55@yahoo.com
Allyson Lods Assistant Coach
alods14@avc.edu
DeVerie Riley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Mens Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Volleyball Office
661-722-6444 mensvolleyball@avc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Volleyball Office
661-722-6444 womensvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
Patrick Studdert Assistant Coach
pmstudd@yahoo.com
Allyson Lods Assistant Coach
alods14@avc.edu
Amy Wilson Volunteer Asst. Coach
amywilson55@yahoo.com