Athletic Directory

Marauder Athletics Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Athletics Office
661-722-6440
Tom Gang Athletic Director
661-722-6441 tgang@avc.edu
Kwin Reynolds Administrative Specialist
661-722-6300 Ext. 6763 lreynolds14@avc.edu
Sheri Langaman Clerical Assistant II
661-722-6300 Ext. 6245 slangaman@avc.edu
Michael Rios Athletic Academic Advisor
661-722-6443 athacademicadvisor@avc.edu
Elliot Siler Athletic Trainer
661-722-6300 Ext. 6707 esiler@avc.edu
Brienna Simpson Athletic Trainer
661-722-6300 Ext. 6294 bsimpson12@avc.edu
Glenn Haller Sports Information Director
661-722-6445 avcsid@avc.edu
John Sanders Social Media Coordinator
661-618-8133 jsanders21@avc.edu
Denise Warr Women's Equipment Assistant
661-722-6300 Ext. 6201 ewarr@avc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Baseball Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6180 baseball@avc.edu
John Livermont Head Coach
jlivermont@avc.edu
Sean Sweeney Assistant Coach
ssweeney@avc.edu
Tony Holiday Assistant Coach
aholiday1@avc.edu
Brian Cuiriz Assistant Coach
bcuiriz@avc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Basketball Office
661-722-6686 mensbasketball@avc.edu
John Taylor Head Coach
jtaylor@avc.edu
Michael Rios Assistant Coach
mrios4@avc.edu
Murphy Davis Assistant Coach
mdavis86@avc.edu
Ryan Frazier Assistant Coach
rfrazier@avc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Basketball Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6202 womensbasketball@avc.edu
Barry Green Head Coach
jgreen@avc.edu
Carrie Miller Assistant Coach
clmiller@avc.edu
Maurisha McKissic Assistant Coach
mmckissic@avc.edu
Michael Trimble Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Matthew Villalobos Head Coach
mvillalobos10@avc.edu
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jleeds@avc.edu
Shawna Fermin Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
Matthew Villalobos Head Coach
mvillalobos10@avc.edu
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jleeds@avc.edu
Shawna Fermin Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Football Office
661-722-6387 football@avc.edu
Perry Jehlicka Head Coach
pjehlicka@avc.edu
Geoff Satterfield Asst. Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
gsatterfield@avc.edu
Chad Shrout Asst. Coach - Defensive Line
cshrout@avc.edu
Robert Watts Asst. Coach - Inside Linebackers
rwatts@avc.edu
Jerome Wright Asst. Coach - Wide Receivers
jwright26@avc.edu
James Hardy Asst. Coach - Outside Linebackers
jhardy2@avc.edu
Richard Lear Asst. Coach - Defensive Backs
rlear@avc.edu
Adam Fabela Asst. Coach - Outside Linebackers
afabela@avc.edu
Russell Gordon Asst. Coach - Quarterbacks
rgordon17@avc.edu
Eric Linn Asst. Coach - Defensive Line
elinn1@avc.edu
Justin Webb Director of Football Operations
jwebb@avc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Golf Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 2428 mensgolf@avc.edu
Brad Hazard Head Coach
bhazard@avc.edu
Jeremy Williamson Assistant Coach
dwilliamson3@avc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Golf Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6209 womensgolf@avc.edu
George Fetters Head Coach
gfetters@avc.edu
Patrick Londono Assistant Coach
plondono@avc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Soccer Office
661-722-6602 menssoccer@avc.edu
Jerry Stupar Head Coach
jstupar@avc.edu
Melvin Valladares Assistant Coach
mvalladares3@avc.edu
Victor Otieno Assistant Coach
votieno@avc.edu
Jason Gridler Assistant Coach
jgridler@avc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Soccer Office
661-722-6602 womenssoccer@avc.edu
Charles Gordon Jr. Head Coach
cgordon5@avc.edu
Robert Gonzalez Assistant Coach
rgonzalez26@avc.edu
Arika Ontiveros Assistant Coach
aontiveros@avc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Softball Office
661-722-6300 Ext. 6708 softball@avc.edu
Cindy Vargas Head Coach
cvargas@avc.edu
Mike Vargas Assistant Coach
mvargas17@avc.edu
Chelsea Kelly-Romero Assistant Coach
ckelly10@avc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tennis Office
661-722-6449 womenstennis@avc.edu
Justin Webb Head Coach
jwebb@avc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
TBA Head Coach
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jleeds@avc.edu
Rob Hucke Assistant Coach
rhucke@avc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cross Country/Track and Field Office
661-722-6442 xctrack@avc.edu
TBA Head Coach
Jeff Leeds Assistant Coach
jleeds@avc.edu
Rob Hucke Assistant Coach
rhucke@avc.edu

Women's Sand Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beach Volleyball Office
661-722-6444 womensbeachvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
DeVerie Riley Assistant Coach
daller2@avc.edu
Joel Sasse Assistant Coach
jsasse@avc.edu
Amy Wilson Assistant Coach
awilson5@avc.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Volleyball Office
661-722-6444 mensvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
Brandon Kimball Assistant Coach
bkimball@avc.edu
Noel Cruz Assistant Coach
ncruz1@avc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Volleyball Office
661-722-6444 womensvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
DeVerie Riley Assistant Coach
daller2@avc.edu
Amy Wilson Assistant Coach
awilson5@avc.edu
Joel Sasse Assistant Coach
jsasse@avc.edu