Marauder Athletics Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Athletics Office 661-722-6440
Tom Gang
Dean Athletics / Kinesiology
661-722-6441 tgang@avc.edu
Sheri Langaman
Administrative Assistant
661-722-6300 ext. 6245 slangaman@avc.edu
Mary Skipper
Eligibility Specialist / Tracer
661-722-6300 ext. 6114 mskipper@avc.edu
Michael Rios
Athletic Academic Advisor
661-722-6443 athacademicadvisor@avc.edu
Byron Devers
Sports Information Director
661-722-6300 ext. 6104 bdevers@avc.edu
Tim Rasmussen
Athletic Trainer
661-722-6346 trasmussen2@avc.edu
Yecenia Perez
Athletic Trainer
661-722-6346 yperez23@avc.edu
Russell Gordon, Sr.
Men's Equipment Assistant
661-722-6300 ext. 6256 rgordon3@avc.edu
Danielle Harris
Women's Equipment Assistant
661-722-6300 ext. 6024 dharris70@avc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Baseball Office 661-722-6300 ext. 6180 bmoses1@avc.edu
Bryan Moses
Head Coach
bmoses1@avc.edu
Bennett Schiltz
Assistant Coach
DJ Milam
Assistant Coach
Erick Barraza
Student Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Basketball Office 661-722-6686 mensbasketball@avc.edu
John Taylor
Head Coach
jtaylor@avc.edu
Dan Jackson
Assistant Coach
773-972-7363 djackson118@avc.edu
Marcus Nash
Assistant Coach
Myles Conkrite
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Basketball Office 661-722-6300 ext. 6202 womensbasketball@avc.edu
Barry Green
Head Coach
jgreen@avc.edu
Carrie Miller
Assistant Coach
clmiller@avc.edu
Malika Jackson
Assistant Coach
Michael Trimble
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6440 xctrack@avc.edu
Anthony Veney
Head Coach
661-722-6440 ext. 6903 aveney2@avc.edu
Monica Carlos
Assistant Coach
818-657-9474 mcarlos6@avc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6440 xctrack@avc.edu
Anthony Veney
Head Coach
661-722-6440 ext. 6903 aveney2@avc.edu
Monica Carlos
Assistant Coach
818-657-9474 mcarlos6@avc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marauder Football Office 661-722-6387 football@avc.edu
Perry Jehlicka
Head Coach
661-722-6387 pjehlicka@avc.edu
Russell Gordon, Sr.
Offensive Coordinator
661-722-6300 ext. 6256 rgordon3@avc.edu
Chad Shrout
Asst. Coach - Defensive Line
cshrout@avc.edu
Justin Webb
Asst. Coach - Offensive Line
jwebb@avc.edu
Russell Gordon, Jr.
Asst. Coach - Quarterbacks
rgordon17@avc.edu
Danny Anousheh
Assistant Coach
Bryce Harvey
Assistant Coach
Chris Hinton
Assistant Coach
John Austin
Assistant Coach
Michael Sheridan
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Golf Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 2428 mensgolf@avc.edu
Brad Hazard
Head Coach
bhazard@avc.edu
Jeremy Williamson
Assistant Coach
dwilliamson3@avc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Golf Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6209 womensgolf@avc.edu
Patrick Londono
Head Coach
plondono@avc.edu
Brianne Ciarloni
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Soccer Office 661-722-6602 menssoccer@avc.edu
Charles Gordon Jr.
Head Coach
cgordon5@avc.edu
Arika Oniveros
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Soccer Office 661-722-6602 womenssoccer@avc.edu
Charles Gordon Jr.
Head Coach
cgordon5@avc.edu
Arika Oniveros
Assistant Coach
Megan Farrell
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Softball Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6708 softball@avc.edu
Cindy Vargas
Head Coach
cvargas@avc.edu
Mike Vargas
Assistant Coach
mvargas17@avc.edu
Chelsea Kelly-Romero
Assistant Coach
ckelly10@avc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tennis Office 661-722-6300 Ext. 6203 womenstennis@avc.edu
Justin Webb
Head Coach
jwebb@avc.edu
John Sanders
Assistant Coach
661-722-6300 x2089 jsanders21@avc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6440 xctrack@avc.edu
Anthony Veney
Head Coach
661-722-6440 ext. 6903 aveney2@avc.edu
Danny Anousheh
Assistant Coach
Monica Carlos
Assistant Coach
818-657-9474 mcarlos6@avc.edu
Stephon Harvey
Assistant Coach
626-826-0557 sharvey11@avc.edu
Monty Rucker
Assistant Coach
Amos Wellington
Assistant Coach
661-444-7564 awellington@avc.edu
Kyle Schilling
Volunteer Asst. Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Track and Field Office 661-722-6440 xctrack@avc.edu
Anthony Veney
Head Coach
661-722-6440 ext. 6903 aveney2@avc.edu
Monty Rucker
Assistant Coach
Amos Wellington
Assistant Coach
661-444-7564 awellington@avc.edu
Monica Carlos
Assistant Coach
818-657-9474 mcarlos6@avc.edu
Stephon Harvey
Assistant Coach
626-826-0557 sharvey11@avc.edu
Danny Anousheh
Assistant Coach
Kyle Schilling
Volunteer Asst. Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Men's Volleyball Office 661-722-6444 mensvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz
Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
Jasmine Dixon
Assistant Coach
661-902-8113 jdixon17@avc.edu
Noel Cruz
Assistant
Joe Medina
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Women's Volleyball Office 661-722-6444 womensvolleyball@avc.edu
Mark Cruz
Head Coach
mcruz1@avc.edu
Jasmine Dixon
Assistant Coach
661-902-8113 jdixon17@avc.edu
Noel Cruz
Assistant Coach
ncruz1@avc.edu
Samantha Tago
Volunteer Coach